Whimsical Wonderland Bridal Shower

As the title reads, I was at a Whimsical Wonderland Bridal Shower this past Saturday for a very good friend.  I had such a good time hanging with the Queen of Hearts, Pocahontas, Mulan, little red riding hood, gypsies, fairies, princesses, medieval queens and other whimsical characters. It was a costume party themed around a whimsical wonderland, hence the guest list :D.  Since we were having tea with the Queen, I kept my costume pretty simple as it was my first ‘costume party’.  I decided to be Kate Middleton and wear a fascinator. It was a ladies only event so the hijab came off and the fascinator went on.  As such, I don’t have a picture of me wearing the fascinator nor any pictures of the wonderful decor.  This is the outfit I went in, minus the hijab which was replaced with the fascinator:

The Fascinator:

I bought a big black flower with the attached tulle from Forever 21 but  I wanted to customize it so I added in a black feather brooch that I had and a feather and bead hairclip from Ardene. I wore it on the right side of my head on an angle… Here’s what it looks like:

Outfit consists of:

Fascinator: Forever 21, Ardene

Scarf: Artizara

Bonnet: Yazthespaz

Purple Top: Bebe

Black T-shirt: The Gap

Black Lace Skirt: Winners

Pumps: Kenneth Cole Reaction

Bag: Guess

Watch: Dolce & Gabbana

Cuff: soon to be available at Bahiya Collections

Leave a Reply

