Wedding Flow

As mentioned in my previous post, I’ll be attending a few weddings this season and as promised, I managed to take a somewhat ‘proper’ shot of what I wore to a walima (reception) last evening.  As the bride and groom have South Asian backgrounds, I wanted to wear something that complemented the heavy bead-work and sparkle found in those garments.  The dress that I’m wearing was bought in Saudi but made in India so I think it blended in well with the shalwar kameez and sari’s of the other guests 🙂

5 comments

    1. Its only in some cultures that the bride wears white. The wedding I went to, the bride wore a traditional, colourful outfit so it was ok for guests to wear white, or in my case, ivory 🙂

Leave a Reply

