Reviving the Islamic Spirit 2011

The hubs and I spent the past weekend at the 10th annual Reviving the Islamic Spirit (RIS) conference in Toronto. Our online company, Bahiya Collections was part of the many vendors in the bazaar, and so I wasn’t able to get to any of the lectures or entertainment sessions.  From what I’ve heard, the speakers were amazing, capturing the essence of the conference and ‘reviving’ the audience’s Islamic spirit.

RIS is the only time I get to meet and interact with our customers and it was wonderful to put faces to the names of customers.  This year’s conference was sold out, with about 20,000 people in attendance, Alhamdulillah!  I met a lot of friends and family who I haven’t seen in while, hence I wasn’t able to capture many OOTD shots but I did manage to get a snap of what I wore on the first day:

Wearing the Chocolate Print skirt designed by Taqwa Iman and available at Bahiya Collections

Ring from Aldo

Scarves and undercap gifted from mom and grandma

Leave a Reply

