Weekend Happenings

It’s going to be a short and busy summer this year.  Ramadan falls in August so it eliminates that month for summer events.  This leaves just 2 months to enjoy the sunshine and heat while attending various events: weddings, dinners, picnics, BBQ’s etc.

This past weekend was one such busy summer weekend: I had a wedding and a dinner to attend and my hubby had those plus a picnic/BBQ.  I didn’t get any good pictures from the wedding as the lighting in the hall wasn’t very conducive for pictures.
I managed to get a quick snap of what I wore to the dinner.  The dinner was the  Olive Tree Foundation’s annual gala dinner (The Olive Tree Foundation is an emerging, volunteer-run public foundation that promotes community development through the collection of endowed funds and charitable contributions to fund services for the long-term benefit of the community).

Outfit consists of:

Maxi Dress: H&M

Cardigan: Tabi

Scarf: Vela

Shoes: Old Navy

Clutch: Aldo

Bracelets: Unbranded

 

3 comments

  1. I love how you list where you got everything! Sometimes, the hardest part is tracking those cool fashions down! 🙂

  2. I love your style! Chic yet understated, head-turning yet modest! 🙂 I wish I cud raid your wardrobe lol 😉 and you have a cute figure too ! Keep up the good work dearie

Leave a Reply

