Eid Musings….

Eid day for me was spent visiting family and it was a relaxing and peaceful day. My hubby and I went to the mosque for Eid prayers, where the Imam reminded us in his Khutbah (sermon) of the importance of being good individuals who are a benefit to themselves, their families and the community.

After meeting and greeting our friends and family, we left the mosque for our first family visit of the day. It’s a tradition in my husband’s family to go for the ‘Eid Lunch’ by his grandparents (dad’s parents). The food was delish and everyone had a good time.

We then made three other visits: my in-laws, my grandparents-in-law (mother-in-law’s parents) and my aunt/grandparents. It was a food-filled day and both my husband and myself were very tired when we finally got back home in the night.

In all the fun and visits, I forgot to take a ‘proper’ picture of what I wore for Eid but my hubby managed to convince me to pose for a pic when we got home. Sorry for the bad shot, but it was really, really late and I was super tired….I promise to take better pics of future Eid outfits ๐Ÿ™‚

Eid Outfit

4 comments

  1. Salaams!!!!
    Very Very nice picture ๐Ÿ™‚
    Due to time constraints, I couldn’t dress up as I had graduation that day…I can definitely sympathise with the being tired bit ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

