Hot and Cold: How do you dress?

The weather today was probably one of the nicest fall days I’ve experienced in Toronto.  There was sunshine, a cooling breeze and it was Friday! (Youmul Jummah).  But it didn’t start out like that…

For those of us who leave home early in the day, it’s quite the hassle to decide how to dress when the weather forecasts has below 10 degree C in the early morning and above average 22 degree C in the afternoon.  My list of questions when getting dressed ranges from: What do I wear? Do I need a coat? Can I wear my sandals? Should I layer? By the way, I was late for work this morning just because I couldn’t decide what to wear.

I finally settled on wearing a  taupe coloured tunic dress ( H&M) layered over a long sleeve white t-shirt, dark wash wide leg jeans, black polka dot silk scarf and gray snakeskin ballerina flats (Joe Fresh).  I finished the look with a gray bag (Aldo), a chunky brown and gold ring and my sunglasses (Old Navy). To top it off and to keep me warm, I wore my black spring coat.

I was very tempted to wear a cute bronze high heeled sandals that I bought a while back from Old Navy, but my more practical side couldn’t bear leaving my toes exposed to the chill of the morning air 😦

I’m hoping we have a few more nice days like these……maybe I’ll be more adventurous and wear my open toe shoes! 😀

 

What I wore. The picture was taken after I came home, hence the tired look 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

