Comfort or Chic?

As we all know most women have a shoe addiction and I’m no exception to the rule.  I love, love, love shoes! Flats, wedges, heels, peep-toes, you name it and I have it.  My husband doesn’t get my need (ok want!) for a new pair of shoe ever so often.  I think men on a whole feel that two or three pairs is good enough.  They’re more practical while we have a tendency to want one for every occasion.

Living in a country where the climate changes ever so often makes that need ever more present: I need Summer sandals and Winter boots and  Spring rain boots and Fall shoes!  Recently though I’ve been looking for more practical, comfortable shoes that still have a bit of fashion and flair to them.

Any woman knows that a three-hour shopping spree walking in the mall in the latest trendy heels is not easy on the foot or the back.  But as I say “fashion comes with pain!”.  However, I’m not liking the pain I get at the end of a long day of shopping, so I’ve been on the lookout for fashionable but comfortable shoes.

At first I couldn’t find much, maybe because I was looking at the same places where I usually shopped for shoes.  After a browsing online and talking to a few of my friends, I was able to find some (what I believe are) really comfy and chic shoes.

As it’s Fall already, I started my quest for a nice bootie/boot.  I browsed a few stores here in Canada: The Bay, Naturalizer, Winners and finally Marks Work Wearhouse.  Let me tell you, comfy shoes are NOT cheap.  But I’d rather pay now for comfort than pay later for the pain.

Here’s a sample of what I found.  Let me know what you think of them 🙂

Naturalizer Black Leather Dierdra Shoe, $89.99

Womens Suede Wedge Heel Boots with QUAD COMFORT®, Mark's Work Wearhouse, $104.99

Womens DURAGUARD Anti-salt Nappa Leather Booties, Mark's Work Wearhouse, $119.99

Leave a Reply

